News   Apr 02, 2020
 2.5K     0 

Introduce Yourself

Daveography

Administrator
Staff member
Member Bio
Reaction score
Thought it would be good to start a thread to help get to know one another, and to give new forum members a starting point that's not construction-related for dipping into.

I've lived in the Edmonton region practically all of my life; first five years in Spruce Grove, the next 21 years in St. Albert - minus one year I spent in Curaçao - and have lived in the city proper since 2005.

General civics nerd, always had an interest in urban development. Might be from playing SimCity at an early age. I'm the Civics Director for my community league (Holyrood), which has been keeping me busy over the last year since I joined.

My full-time day job is a software developer, but I'm also a semi-pro photographer taking paid gigs here and there (as well as generally doing it as a hobby). My wife and I are also into brewing; mostly mead but I've also been dabbling in making beer. Love gardening and cooking. Post-retirement dreamjob would be running a brewpub or a meadery (or both).

You might already know I'm a cyclist; you might not know that I've never had a drivers license. Thinking it might be getting to be time to change that as I approach 40, if only to have some more flexibility to do more photography work, and to share in driving duties when traveling.

Pets: Three chinchillas, one Australian blue-tongue skink, and one cornsnake.

IMG_20170301_212946419.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_20170301_212946419.jpg
    IMG_20170301_212946419.jpg
    430.3 KB · Views: 440