News   Apr 02, 2020
 2.5K     0 

132 Ave Renewal

TAS

Member Bio
Reaction score
Hello Gorgeous!

Screenshot_20220115-183412_Instagram.jpg

This is a proposed option for 90 Street and 132 Avenue. Yes, this is Edmonton! There are several schools along 132ave in this area including Queen E and O'Leary High Schools (I'm a Spartans grad!) So providing safe active transportation options like this znd traffic calming is right on the money.

More cool plans located here regarding 132 Ave renewal:

Last edited:
Hello Gorgeous!

This is a proposed option for 90 Street and 132 Avenue. Yes, this is Edmonton! There are several schools along 132ave in this area including Queen E and O'Leary High Schools (I'm a Spartans grad!) So providing safe active transportation options like this znd traffic calming is right on the money.

Seems the road capacity is being halved by strangulation... from 2 lanes in each direction to 1. I don't see how the cutesy calming traffic circle ... squares with the reality that traffic will be pushed onto side streets since volume is being reduced by half and drivers will be forced to play whack- a- mole bicyclist whilst trying to contain road rage. Interesting to note that the drawing shows 2 bicyclist signs in one lane of traffic - 17 marked spaces to enter and exit the circle with an extra lane marker on the left one depicted. This looks like a movie setup: 4 cars, 17 cyclists. Go!!